

Central Kootenay Invasive Species Society (CKISS) 2021 Annual General Meeting Minutes May 26 2021, 7:00-8:00 pm Virtual Meeting

In Attendance & Call to Order

Board-voting	Staff-voting	Voting members	Non-voting Participants
Tom Bradley	Laurie Carr	Juliet Craig	Lorna Visser
Allan Freeborn	Erin Bates	Paige Thurston	Joe Woodward
Terry Anderson	Khaylish Fraser	David Yole	
Malcolm Fitz-Earle	Laurie Frankcom	Corey Staples	
Eleanor Duifhuis	Kalenna Olynyk	Janet Trickett	
Tom Newell	Nerissa Abbott		
Heather Myers			
Norm Allard			
Genevieve			
Bergeron			
Janine Dougall			

Meeting called to order at 7:00 pm by Tom Bradley, CKISS President

Establishment of Quorum

Tom Bradley declared that the meeting was quorate.

Review and Adopt 2021 Meeting Agenda

2021 agenda reviewed by attendees; no changes.

Motion to adopt agenda by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; Seconded by Heather Myers; carried unanimously.

Review and Adopt 2020 Meeting Minutes

2020 meeting minutes reviewed by attendees; changes to spelling of names.

Motion to adopt meeting minutes by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; Seconded by Norm Allard; carried unanimously.

Treasurer's Report

Presented by Treasurer, Terry Anderson; no questions

Motion to accept Treasurer's report by Terry Anderson; Seconded by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; carried unanimously.

Special Resolution to Amend CKISS Bylaws

Resolution #1

"Be it resolved that CKISS bylaws be amended by changing Bylaw 8.1 from:

8.1 Members of the Society have access to all Society records listed in section

20(1) of the Act, but not those listed in section 20(2) of the Act".

To:

8.1 Only official records under 20(1) of the Act are available for inspection by, and disclosure to, members. Official records under section 20 (2) of the Act are only accessible at the sole discretion of the directors.

Proposed bylaw update was reviewed by attendees; No changes.

No questions.

Motion to accept Resolution #1 as presented, by Tom Bradley; seconded by Heather Myers; carried unanimously.

Election of New Board Members

Tom Bradley reviewed the current Board of Directors;

- Tom Bradley, President
- Heather Myers, Vice President
- Terry Anderson, Treasurer
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle, Secretary
- Allan Freeborn
- Genevieve Bergeron
- Tom Newell
- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Janine Dougall
- Norm Allard

Up for Re-Election

- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Tom Newell
- Janine Dougall
- Heather Myers
- Tom Bradley

Seeking Re-Election

- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Tom Newell
- Janine Dougall
- Heather Myers
- Tom Bradley

Nominations

- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Tom Newell

- Janine Dougall
- Heather Myers
- Tom Bradley

Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations?

Final call

No new nominations.

Election:

All nominees were elected by acclamation.

(Note: Tom Bradley should have been up for election at the September 23 2020 AGM, he was missed and re-elected this AGM.)

NEW 2021-2022 Board of Directors:

- Tom Bradley
- Terry Anderson
- Allan Freeborn
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Janine Dougall
- Heather Myers
- Tom Newell
- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Genevieve Bergeron
- Norm Allard

Any Business Arising

none

Questions from the Floor

none

Closing Remarks and Thank you

Next Board meeting, June 2 2021 5:00-6:00 pm. Officers will be elected at that time.

Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned by Tom Bradley at 8:43pm.

Volunteer Awards

Joe Woodward