

Central Kootenay Invasive Species Society (CKISS) 2018-2019 Annual General Meeting Minutes June 1, 12:00-12:30 pm Davies St. Park, Nelson, BC

In Attendance & Call to Order

Members in attendance: Tom Bradley, Terry Anderson, Malcolm Fitz-Earle, Laurie Carr, Erin Bates, Janet Trickett, Graham McKellar, Allan Freeborn, Eleanor Duifhuis, Heather Myers

Meeting called to order at 12:00 pm by Tom Bradley, CKISS President

Establishment of Quorum

Malcolm Fitz-Earle (Secretary) declared that the meeting was quorate

Review and Adopt 2019 Meeting Agenda

2019 agenda reviewed by attendees; no changes.

Motion to adopt without corrections by Terry; Seconded by Heather; carried unanimously.

Review and Adopt 2018 Meeting Minutes

2018 meeting summary reviewed by attendees; read by Malcolm Fitz-Earle.

Three corrections were noted and updated in the minutes.

Motion to adopt with corrections by Heather; Seconded by Graham; carried unanimously.

President's Report

Presented by Tom Bradley. Tom was thanked for his report.

Treasurer's Report

Presented by Treasurer, Terry Anderson

Two edits were noted in the report for updating.

Motion to accept with edits by Terry; Seconded by Malcolm; carried unanimously.

Questions from the Floor

- Janet Tricksett asked, "Why was RDCK not acknowledged in the 2018 Annual Report?"
 - Executive Director Erin Bates explained that CKISS did not receive any funding from the RDCK in the 2018-19 fiscal year. However, we have a small contract with the RDCK for this season.

Election of New Board Members

Tom Bradley reviewed the current Board of Directors;

- Tom Bradley, President
- Heather Myers, Vice President
- Terry Anderson, Treasurer
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle, Secretary
- Allan Freeborn
- Lisa Tedesco
- Tom Newell
- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Graham McKellar
- Janine Dougall

Up for Re-Election

- Tom Newell
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Heather Myers
- Janine Dougall

Seeking Re-Election

- Tom Newell
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Heather Myers
- Janine Dougall

Nominations

- Tom Newell Nominated by Terry, seconded by Allan.
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle- Nominated by Heather, seconded by Tom.
- Heather Myers- Nominated by Terry, seconded by Allan.
- Janine Dougall- Nominated by Heather, seconded by Graham.

Presentations by Nominees

- Tom Newell by Tom Bradley
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Heather Myers
- Janine Dougall- by Tom Bradley

Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations?

Final call

No new nominations.

Election

• All nominees were re-elected by acclamation.

NEW 2019-2020 Board of Directors:

- Tom Bradley
- Terry Anderson
- Allan Freeborn
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Janine Dougall
- Heather Myers
- Lisa Tedesco
- Tom Newell
- Graham McKellar
- Eleanor Duifhuis

Volunteer Awards

• Ruth Fraser of Nakusp

Executive Director Announcement

Next Board meeting, June 1 2019 1:00-2:00 pm, Davies St Park. Officers will be elected at that time.

Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned by Tom Bradley at 1:00 pm.