

Central Kootenay Invasive Species Society (CKISS) 2020 Annual General Meeting Minutes September 23 2020, 7:00-8:00 pm Virtual Meeting

In Attendance & Call to Order

Tom Bradley	Dave Yole	Chanel Gagnon	Nerissa Abbott
Laurie Frankcom	Deborah Anderson	Janine Dougall	Natasha Olsoff
Terry Anderson	Genevieve Bergeron	Jessica Zimmer	
Malcolm Fitz-Earle	Jessie Renzie	Louise Poole	Paige Thurston
Laurie Carr	Juliet Craig	Marley Chewter	Tom Newell
Erin Bates	Larissa Lau	John Gwilliam	Kalenna Olynyk
Allan Freeborn	Martin Brazeau	Kailee Woodbeck	Anne-marie Baribeau
Eleanor Duifhuis,	Norm Allard	Johanna Sandkuhl	Jazmine Lowther
Heather Myers	Petra Lehmann		Marg Newell

Meeting called to order at 7: 00 pm by Tom Bradley, CKISS President

Establishment of Quorum

Tom Bradley declared that the meeting was quorate.

Review and Adopt 2020 Meeting Agenda

2020 agenda reviewed by attendees; no changes.

Motion to adopt agenda by Malcolm; Seconded by Heather; carried by majority.

Review and Adopt 2019 Meeting Minutes

2019 meeting minutes reviewed by attendees; no changes.

Motion to adopt meeting minutes by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; Seconded by Terry Anderson; carried unanimously.

Treasurer's Report

Presented by Treasurer, Terry Anderson; no questions

Motion to accept Treasurer's report by Terry Anderson; Seconded by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; carried unanimously.

Special Business Resolutions to Amend CKISS Bylaws

Resolution #1 reviewed by attendees; No changes. Question: Can one be a member if one moves in and out of area? Answer: If applicant self identifies as a resident they are eligible. Question: Should the "or" be removed after point b). Reply: follows society act grammar, does not need removal.

Motion to accept Resolution #1 by Tom Bradley; Seconded by Terry Anderson; carried unanimously.

Resolution #2 reviewed by attendees; No changes.

Motion to accept Resolution #2 by Tom Bradley; Seconded by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; carried unanimously.

Resolution #3 reviewed by attendees; No changes..

Motion to accept Resolution #3 by Tom Bradley; Seconded by Marley Chewter; carried unanimously.

Election of New Board Members

Tom Bradley reviewed the current Board of Directors;

- Tom Bradley, President
- Heather Myers, Vice President
- Terry Anderson, Treasurer
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle, Secretary
- Allan Freeborn
- Lisa Tedesco
- Tom Newell
- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Graham McKellar
- Janine Dougall

Up for Re-Election

- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Lisa Tedesco
- Allan Freeborn
- Graham McKellar
- Terry Anderson, Treasurer

Seeking Re-Election

- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Allan Freeborn
- Terry Anderson

Nominations

- Eleanor Duifhuis.
- Allan Freeborn
- Terry Anderson
- Genevieve Bergeron
- Norm Allard

Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations?

Final call

No new nominations.

Election:

Motion to approve nominations by Heather Myers; Seconded by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; carried unanimously

All nominees were elected by acclamation.

NEW 2019-2020 Board of Directors:

- Tom Bradley
- Terry Anderson
- Allan Freeborn
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Janine Dougall
- Heather Myers
- Tom Newell
- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Genevieve Bergeron
- Norm Allard

Any Business Arising

none

Questions from the Floor

none

Volunteer Awards

• Alison Masters and Catherine Prowse

Closing Remarks and Thank you

Next Board meeting, Oct 7 2020 1:00-4:00 pm. Officers will be elected at that time.

Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned by Tom Bradley at 7:59 pm.