

Central Kootenay Invasive Species Society (CKISS) 2023 Annual General Meeting Minutes May 25 2022, 7:15-8:00pm Virtual Meeting

Members in Attendance

Linda Kalbun	Laurie Carr
Allan Freeborn	Erin Bates
Terry Anderson	Khaylish Fraser
Malcolm Fitz-Earle	Laurie Frankcom
Eleanor Duifhuis	Kalenna Olynyk
Tom Newell	Jaymie Johnson
Heather Myers	Janet Trickett
Genevieve Bergeron	
Janine Dougall	

In Attendance & Call to Order

In the absence of Tom B., Heather Myers assumed the Chair. Meeting called to order at 7: 30 pm by Heather Myers, CKISS Vice-President

Establishment of Quorum

Heather Myers declared that the meeting was quorate.

Review and Adopt 2023 Meeting Agenda

2023 agenda reviewed by attendees; no changes.

Motion to approve the 2023 AGM agenda by Tom Newell; seconded by Janet Trickett; carried unanimously.

Review and Adopt 2022 Meeting Minutes

2022 meeting minutes reviewed by attendees; no changes.

Motion to approve the Minutes of the 2022 CKISS AGM by Malcolm Fitz-Earle; seconded by Heather Myers; carried unanimously.

Treasurer's Report

The Financial Reports for fiscal year April 1, 2022 – March 31, 2023 were presented by Treasurer, Terry Anderson; no questions.

Motion to receive the directors' report on the financial statements of the Society for the April 1 2022 to March 31 2023 financial year by Terry Anderson; seconded by Janet Trickett; carried unanimously.

The Treasurer noted that the Board recommends the following motion.

Moved that the Society does not appoint an auditor for fiscal year April 1 2023 to March 31 2024 by Terry Anderson; seconded by Allan Freeborn; carried unanimously.

Questions? None

Special Business Resolutions to Amend CKISS Bylaws

None

Election of New Board Members

Heather Myers reviewed the current Board of Directors;

- Tom Bradley, President
- Heather Myers, Vice President
- Terry Anderson, Treasurer
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle, Secretary
- Allan Freeborn
- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Tom Newell
- Genevieve Bergeron
- Linda Kalbun
- Janine Dougall

Up for re-election

- Tom Bradley
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Heather Myers
- Janine Dougall
- Tom Newell

Seeking election

- Tom Bradley
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Heather Myers
- Janine Dougall
- Tom Newell

Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations? Are there any other nominations? Final call No new nominations

- List of nominations for Directors
 - Tom Bradley
 - Malcolm Fitz-Earle
 - Heather Myers
 - Janine Dougall
 - Tom Newell

Motion to approve Tom Bradley, Malcolm Fitz-Earle, Heather Myers, Janine Dougall, Tom Newell to be nominees for directors, by Genevieve Bergeron; seconded by Terry Anderson; carried unanimously

Election:

All nominees were elected by acclamation.

NEW 2022-2023 Board of Directors:

- Tom Bradley
- Terry Anderson
- Allan Freeborn
- Malcolm Fitz-Earle
- Janine Dougall
- Heather Myers
- Tom Newell
- Eleanor Duifhuis
- Genevieve Bergeron
- Linda Kalbun

Questions from the Floor

none

Closing Remarks and Thank you

Next Board meeting, May 25 2023 8:00-8:30 pm. Officers will be elected at that time.

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:00 pm by Heather Myers